from by Secret Photos



eyes open to screams underneath the floor below
shaken she hides under the sheets
she's holding on to pictures of them holding hands
wishing that she knew them back then
what's become of the ones she loves has her screaming to the ceiling above
"love found them and awakened everything
don't let it be taken away"

sleeping is an easy escape
but haunting, heavy foot steps keep her awake
he's knocking on the door
she doesn't know what for
she never answers it
this Sunday ritual is so predictable
but tonight is different
there's a shadow in the window fogging up the glass with his breath
she goes into the closet and gathers all the things she's prepared
walking to the window she sees the picture of her parents holding hands
she grabs it like a bandage to cover up the damage they created in her head
the cold air rushes in as she's pulled out next to him
they're ready to begin the life that she wanted for the ones that she's leaving
she's screaming "love found me and awakened everything. come and let it take me away"


from Layers, released May 6, 2014



all rights reserved


Secret Photos New Jersey

Secret Photos is comprised of 3 musicians: Shaun Weeden, Mark Weinberg, Ernest Intorrella. Led by the honest tenor of Shaun Weeden, Secret Photos perform electronic beats mixed with live drums/percussion, driving guitars, warm bass grooves, and electronic keyboards to produce live sets that are refreshing and unpredictable. ... more

contact / help

Contact Secret Photos

Streaming and
Download help